PH 831-646-8661

665 Munras Avenue, Suite 220 | Monterey, CA 93940
1260 S Main St, #201 | Salinas, CA 93901

  • The Natural Neck Lift

    The natural neck lift will take years off your appearance instantly

    Cleck here to
    Learn More

  • Join us for a
    Ribbon Cutting
    with the Monterey
    Chamber of Commerce

    January 17th 5:00pm-7:00pm

    Meet the Team | Sip Bubbles
    Enjoy Small Bites | Take a Tour

    Kindly RSVP at your earliest convenience
    marci@chatterboxpublicrelations.com

  • Customer Service

    Combined with cutting edge surgical technology, delivering a custom approach.

    Schedule Your
    Appointment Now

Out of Town? Visit Monterey for Your Next Surgery

Out of Town?

Visit Monterey for
Your Next Surgery

Plastic Surgery Testimonials

If you have had a postivie experience with Dr. Morwood and his office, we would love for you to share your story on Yelp or one of Dr. Morwood’s review websites. Thank you.



David T. Morwood MD, FACS Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 11 reviews
665 Munras Avenue, Suite 220 Monterey, CA 93940
831-646-8661

“Dr. Morwood has the eye of a true artist and I highly recommend him.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2018

Dr. Morwood has performed several procedures for me and I am extremely happy with the results. I’ve had a natural neck lift and rhinoplasty which turned out perfect. I had a breast augmentation done years ago by another surgeon and it was time to replace the implants and Dr. Morwood did a fabulous job and I look great. Most recently I had a tummy tuck with lipo suction and I healed well and feel fabulous. Dr. Morwood has the eye of a true artist and I highly recommend him.

by

“I feel confident recommending Dr. Morwood and the rest of his wonderful staff.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2018

I recently had a neck lift performed by Dr. Morwood. He had done a modified tummy tuck for me about 10 years ago and I was very satisfied at that time so it was natural to go back to him for this procedure. I’ve seen some bad neck lifts where the jaw and mouth area look very stretched and I was concerned about that. I talked to Dr. Morwood about it several times and he listened well because I don’t have any of that look. Now, three months later I have the neck I envisioned and I feel like it looks very natural. And I don’t think anyone would suspect that I’d had any work done. That’s the perfect outcome. Plus, all the staff is extremely nice, Dr. Morwood is calm and reassuring. The experience the day of the surgery was relaxed but professional. The anesthesiologist spent time addressing my concerns and so I went into the surgery feeling confident in the team. The follow up care has been good too. I feel confident recommending Dr. Morwood and the rest of his wonderful staff.

by

“I finally have the waistline I’ve always dreamed of. I am very thankful and would highly recommend him!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2017

I had a very successful liposuction procedure from Dr. Morwood and staff! Excellent customer care, I never felt judged or embarrassed, my results are excellent and Dr. Morwood is very thorough with the follow up appointments for months afterward. I finally have the waistline I’ve always dreamed of. I am very thankful and would highly recommend him!

by

I Will Recommend to Everyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2016

by

“We are so incredibly thankful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2015

In July of 2009 I was visiting Monterey with my family. On the morning we were heading to the aquarium my then 4 year old daughter had her left index finger crushed in the door jam of one of those heavy hotel room doors that is on a spring to keep it closed. A horrifying scramble to find the closest emergency room ensued. This was the Monterey Community Hospital. Dr. Morwood was called to the hospital to see my daughter and make a recommendation. We opted to have Dr. Moorwood repair the damage rather than drive to San Jose or San Francisco. The finger tip was almost completely severed. I held my daughter’s other hand while Dr. Moorwood worked and it took all my strength not to break down as the reality that she might lose part of her hand crossed my mind. We left the hospital with the names of some doctors in San Francisco to have follow ups with in case it needed further repair but both doctors said no additional work was need. Four month’s latter it was completely healed (the nail fell off of course and grew back) and there was no visible scar. See the photos I uploaded. My wife and I still shudder at the thought of this day: a parental nightmare. We are so incredibly thankful for the work Dr. Morwood did that day.

by

“Dr. Morwood is undoubtedly the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2015

Dr. Morwood is undoubtedly the best! He and his office staff make you feel welcome and relaxed from the first time you meet them! Dr. Morwood is an expertise in his field of work and I have had all the confidence in him to know what is right for me! I have referred several friends and family members to him and they to feel as I do! He is my Dr. but I love calling him my friend!

by

“I am so happy with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2015

UPDATE: It’s about 6 months after my first surgery and 5 months after my second and I am so happy with the results! Dr.Morwood is the best!

by

“I get compliments all the time”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 5, 2015

Dr. Morwood did my breast implants 9 years ago and they still look amazing. I get compliments all the time. They look and feel real. I recommend him to my friends and they all are happy with his work as well.

by

“I am very pleased with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 24, 2015

I had a mastectomy followed by a breast implant. I am very pleased with the results! Even more important is how attentive Dr. Morwood was to my overall care. His office staff was also great, especially Danielle and Chantal. It has been a good experience to be cared for and to have my needs met. I can highly recommend Dr. Morwood to anyone needing reconstructive surgery or wanting to enhance their appearance!

by

“I would strongly urge you to speak to Dr. Morwood”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2015

I know it’s always an issue with liability and Dr. Morwood would not say so himself, but I’m willing to go on the record and say that if he isn’t a miracle worker, he is about as close as humanly possible. After seven months of dealing with an infected ankle, I was finally referred to Dr. Morwood to clear up the infection and do a skin graft to close up an old wound.

I have zero doubts as to Dr. Morwood’s efficacy or ability to help bring about the right kind of change for his clients and if you are considering any sort of reconstructive surgery, I would strongly urge you to speak to Dr. Morwood.

by

“I would highly recommend Dr. Morwood”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2015

I had some ‘work’ done by Dr. Morwood and I’m very happy with the results. He’s not cheap, so if you’re looking for a economy surgeon, don’t bother consulting with Dr. M.. Just remember, you get what you pay for.The office staff and his assistant are very sweet and go out of their way to assist you. My experience was great and I would highly recommend Dr. Morwood, Genie, Danielle and Chantal.

by

Write a Review



captcha

Out of Town? Visit Monterey for Your Next Surgery

Out of Town?

Visit Monterey for
Your Next Surgery

Natural Neck Lift For Men & Women

Natural Neck Lift
For Men & Women

Skin Care, Beauty & Aesthetic Services

Skin Care, Beauty &
Aesthetic Services

Vectra 3D Imaging

Vectra 3D
Imaging
Learn More

Breast Reconstruction

Breast
Reconstruction
Know Your options

Request a Consultation

Fill in this simple form to request a date for a consultation and our office staff will get back to you ASAP.




captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use

Video Library