PH 831-646-8661

665 Munras Avenue, Suite 220 | Monterey, CA 93940
1260 S Main St, #201 | Salinas, CA 93901

Out of Town? Visit Monterey for Your Next Surgery

Out of Town?

Visit Monterey for
Your Next Surgery

Plastic Surgery Testimonials

If you have had a postivie experience with Dr. Morwood and his office, we would love for you to share your story on Yelp or one of Dr. Morwood’s review websites. Thank you.



David T. Morwood MD, FACS Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 18 reviews
665 Munras Avenue, Suite 220 Monterey, CA 93940
831-646-8661

“I now feel like my face matches my youthful attitude and lifestyle.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2020

I am almost 60 years old and am an esthetician. Dr. Morwood has been giving me Botox injections for years, which has kept the elevens lines between my eyebrows away and softened the smile lines around my eyes.

After consulting with Dr. Morwood we decided on a lower face mini-lift and that I also transfer fat from my own abdomen to my cheeks to restore lost volume. I now feel like my face matches my youthful attitude and lifestyle. I have the volume in my face I had in my twenties, I have a beautiful neckline again and the lines around my mouth are nonexistent!

A really good plastic surgeon such as Dr. Morwood knows how to restore your beauty without people knowing what you have done to have found the fountain of youth again.

There is a healing process that you need to respect and be patient with as the weeks go by. Following your doctor’s orders are imperative. And most importantly, enjoy the youth that you have received back! Thank you so much Dr. Morwood and your fabulous team!

by

“You and your staff are terrific”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2020

I am a senior, a 70+male, and decided to have a “neck lift” because my grandchildren began referring to the excess skin on my neck below my chin as my “turkey gobbler.” I am somewhat of a purest and didn’t really like the idea of cosmetic surgery. However, my experience with Dr. Morwood and his staff (particularly his assistant, Patty) changed my mind about such procedures. Today, I have a very healthy looking neck and jaw and no laughs whatsoever from two adoring grandchildren. My wife in particular likes my new and younger look. So do it. Thanks Dr. Morwood. You and your staff are terrific.

by

“he is very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 24, 2019

A couple weeks ago, while trying to get something in a cabinet, I fell off a ladder and my right hand went through the kitchen window. I went to the ER, and instead of patching me up and sending me to my PCP to get a referral, Dr. Roxas from CHOMP made calls to a couple of doctors to see who is available ASAP, as I severed the tendon and nerves between my thumb and pointer. I had no feeling in my right hand where it was cut. After a few hours in the ER, I was told that Dr. Morwood would be seeing me, and I saw Dr. Morwood the following day. After a consult with Dr. Morwood, he scheduled my surgery to be a few days later.

Consultation: Danielle and Patty are very sweet and professional ladies. Dr. Morwood was very informative, even gave me, Danielle and Patty a lesson on flexor and extensor tendons, which I very much appreciated. I asked how long the surgery would take, and he said he did not want to give me an estimate, and that he doesn’t look at the time while doing surgery as he wants to take his time and not be “rushed”.

Surgery: I remember going in the pre-op area at the MPSC, seeing Dr. Morwood briefly, he told me he would be seeing me soon, and then I was wheeled away to the surgery room. After transferring to the table, the Anesthesiologist told me exactly what she was going to do… I blinked 3 times and I was out like a light. I woke up in the recovery area 3.5 hrs later and everything was done.

Now, 1 week after surgery, I can feel my whole hand again (although 2 days after surgery I was wishing he didn’t repair the nerves because it hurt like a SOB!). The pain has subsided significantly, and in 2 days, I get the splint removed so he can check on the healing of my hand.

I see how a lot of posts talk about Dr. Morwood’s “bedside manners”… Your doctor is your doctor. He is there to make sure you are taken care of. Fix what has been broken. Doctors take their work very seriously. They’re not there to hold your hand or coddle you when you’re hurt. He’s there to fix you and send you on your way…. as he has other patients to tend to.

All I can say about Dr. Morwood is that I’m glad he did the surgery on my hand, he is very professional and straight to the point. He will not talk to you if his back is turned as he wants to give you his undivided attention when you speak. If you think he has bad “bedside manners”, maybe you all need to grow up and stop being so sensitive.

by

“Another successful procedure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 19, 2019

Another successful procedure deserves another great review. I have recently undergone lipo under my chin and my upper arms by Dr. Morwood. He is thorough, detail oriented and very attentive. I am very satisfied with my results and highly recommend anyone who wants to improve their appearance in any way to schedule a consultation today. He is honest and will give you options on how to achieve your goals. Thanks again Dr. Morewood!!

by

“Dr. Morwood has the eye of a true artist and I highly recommend him.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2018

Dr. Morwood has performed several procedures for me and I am extremely happy with the results. I’ve had a natural neck lift and rhinoplasty which turned out perfect. I had a breast augmentation done years ago by another surgeon and it was time to replace the implants and Dr. Morwood did a fabulous job and I look great. Most recently I had a tummy tuck with lipo suction and I healed well and feel fabulous. Dr. Morwood has the eye of a true artist and I highly recommend him.

by

“I feel confident recommending Dr. Morwood and the rest of his wonderful staff.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2018

I recently had a neck lift performed by Dr. Morwood. He had done a modified tummy tuck for me about 10 years ago and I was very satisfied at that time so it was natural to go back to him for this procedure. I’ve seen some bad neck lifts where the jaw and mouth area look very stretched and I was concerned about that. I talked to Dr. Morwood about it several times and he listened well because I don’t have any of that look. Now, three months later I have the neck I envisioned and I feel like it looks very natural. And I don’t think anyone would suspect that I’d had any work done. That’s the perfect outcome. Plus, all the staff is extremely nice, Dr. Morwood is calm and reassuring. The experience the day of the surgery was relaxed but professional. The anesthesiologist spent time addressing my concerns and so I went into the surgery feeling confident in the team. The follow up care has been good too. I feel confident recommending Dr. Morwood and the rest of his wonderful staff.

by

“would highly recommend him!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2017

I had a very successful liposuction procedure from Dr. Morwood and staff! Excellent customer care, I never felt judged or embarrassed, my results are excellent and Dr. Morwood is very thorough with the follow up appointments for months afterward. I finally have the waistline I’ve always dreamed of. I am very thankful and would highly recommend him!

by

“I finally have the waistline I’ve always dreamed of. I am very thankful and would highly recommend him!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2017

I had a very successful liposuction procedure from Dr. Morwood and staff! Excellent customer care, I never felt judged or embarrassed, my results are excellent and Dr. Morwood is very thorough with the follow up appointments for months afterward. I finally have the waistline I’ve always dreamed of. I am very thankful and would highly recommend him!

by

“My breasts are perfect for my figure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 9, 2016

I contacted Dr Morwood earlier this year after one of my clients referred me to him. He performed a breast augmentation on me about five months ago and the results were great. My breasts are perfect for my figure, they don’t look too large and they’re symmetrical. I’m surprised that he has any reviews that are less than five stars. I found him to be personable and professional. I was extremely nervous the day of my surgery, but everything went smoothly, he even called that night to check on how I was doing. I would highly recommend him and his staff was helpful as well.

by

I Will Recommend to Everyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2016

by

“We are so incredibly thankful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 12, 2015

In July of 2009 I was visiting Monterey with my family. On the morning we were heading to the aquarium my then 4 year old daughter had her left index finger crushed in the door jam of one of those heavy hotel room doors that is on a spring to keep it closed. A horrifying scramble to find the closest emergency room ensued. This was the Monterey Community Hospital. Dr. Morwood was called to the hospital to see my daughter and make a recommendation. We opted to have Dr. Moorwood repair the damage rather than drive to San Jose or San Francisco. The finger tip was almost completely severed. I held my daughter’s other hand while Dr. Moorwood worked and it took all my strength not to break down as the reality that she might lose part of her hand crossed my mind. We left the hospital with the names of some doctors in San Francisco to have follow ups with in case it needed further repair but both doctors said no additional work was need. Four month’s latter it was completely healed (the nail fell off of course and grew back) and there was no visible scar. See the photos I uploaded. My wife and I still shudder at the thought of this day: a parental nightmare. We are so incredibly thankful for the work Dr. Morwood did that day.

by

“Dr. Morwood is undoubtedly the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2015

Dr. Morwood is undoubtedly the best! He and his office staff make you feel welcome and relaxed from the first time you meet them! Dr. Morwood is an expertise in his field of work and I have had all the confidence in him to know what is right for me! I have referred several friends and family members to him and they to feel as I do! He is my Dr. but I love calling him my friend!

by

“I am so happy with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2015

UPDATE: It’s about 6 months after my first surgery and 5 months after my second and I am so happy with the results! Dr.Morwood is the best!

by

“I get compliments all the time”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 5, 2015

Dr. Morwood did my breast implants 9 years ago and they still look amazing. I get compliments all the time. They look and feel real. I recommend him to my friends and they all are happy with his work as well.

by

“I am very pleased with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 24, 2015

I had a mastectomy followed by a breast implant. I am very pleased with the results! Even more important is how attentive Dr. Morwood was to my overall care. His office staff was also great, especially Danielle and Chantal. It has been a good experience to be cared for and to have my needs met. I can highly recommend Dr. Morwood to anyone needing reconstructive surgery or wanting to enhance their appearance!

by

“I would strongly urge you to speak to Dr. Morwood”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2015

I know it’s always an issue with liability and Dr. Morwood would not say so himself, but I’m willing to go on the record and say that if he isn’t a miracle worker, he is about as close as humanly possible. After seven months of dealing with an infected ankle, I was finally referred to Dr. Morwood to clear up the infection and do a skin graft to close up an old wound.

I have zero doubts as to Dr. Morwood’s efficacy or ability to help bring about the right kind of change for his clients and if you are considering any sort of reconstructive surgery, I would strongly urge you to speak to Dr. Morwood.

by

“I would highly recommend Dr. Morwood”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2015

I had some ‘work’ done by Dr. Morwood and I’m very happy with the results. He’s not cheap, so if you’re looking for a economy surgeon, don’t bother consulting with Dr. M.. Just remember, you get what you pay for.The office staff and his assistant are very sweet and go out of their way to assist you. My experience was great and I would highly recommend Dr. Morwood, Genie, Danielle and Chantal.

by

“He believes in educating his patients”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 19, 2014

Although I have not had gone to Dr. Morwood for procedures, I have worked with him and I can say that he is one of the most caring, skilled, knowledgeable, genuine and talented people I have ever met. He believes in educating his patients, and making them happy by reaching their customized aesthetic goals through the use of old world customer service and the up to date technology, such as Vectra 3D Imaging. On a side note, he is an amazing jazz drummer.. If I had to select a surgeon for Plastic of Reconstructive surgery in the Monterey area, I would definitely go to Dr. David Morwood.

by

Write a Review



captcha

Out of Town? Visit Monterey for Your Next Surgery

Out of Town?

Visit Monterey for
Your Next Surgery

Natural Neck Lift For Men & Women

Natural Neck Lift
For Men & WomenDisclaimer: there is no guarantee of specific results and the results can vary.

Skin Care, Beauty & Aesthetic Services

Skin Care, Beauty &
Aesthetic Services

Vectra 3D Imaging

Vectra 3D
Imaging
Learn More

Breast Reconstruction

Breast
Reconstruction
Know Your options

Request a Consultation

Fill in this simple form to request a date for a consultation and our office staff will get back to you ASAP.




captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use

Video Library